Delicious Coffee Brownies | sweetened naturally

Chocolate – I literally can’t live without. These brownies are not only a double chocolate version but also super easy to make and only sweetened with dates. The coffee adds the little extra. So don’t waste another minute and bake these babies!

These brownies are (differently to most brownie recipes) not fudgy but rather fluffy. For those of you who prefer the fudgy consistency, I can really recommend my sweet potato brownies. This will satisfy your cravings!

For the sweetness in the recipe I used dates. These are just blended with a (hand-held) blender. If you use a hand-held blender you should, however, soak the dates in warm water before. This will make the blending easier.

Vegane Brownies

For the special taste

What makes these brownies special is the coldbrew coffee. If you don’t have coldbrew, you can easily substitute it with water, filter coffee or plant-based mylk. However, you can easily make coldbrew yourself at home. You only need 3-4 tbs ground coffee beans and one liter cold water. Mix it in a jar and store in the fridge over night. The next day, pour everything through a filter and your coldbrew is ready to use. You can now use it in the recipe or serve it with some ice cubes and cold oat milk to enjoy on a hot summer day. 

Saftige Brownies

Serving tip for brownies

One of my favorite ways to eat brownies is to serve it with some vanilla soy yoghurt and fresh berries. Also, I often get the question how I store my baked goods: I keep the brownies in the fridge. This way, if not eaten before, they will last up to 5-6 days.

These brownies are…

  • Naturally sweetened with dates
  • Wholegrain
  • Wholesome
  • Wheat-free
  • Super chocolatey
  • Vegan

In case you try the recipe (or one of my other recipes), leave a feedback and rating down below in the comments – I am always happy to read what you think! If you post a picture of your recreation on Instagram, feel free to tag me with @sheloveseating to make sure I don’t miss it 🙂

Coffee Brownies with Chocolate Chips
Autor: sheloveseating
Zutaten
  • 100 g wholegrain spelt flour
  • 100 g ground oats*
  • 250 g pitted dates
  • 400 ml coldbrew coffee, filter coffee or plant-based mylk
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 40 g cacao powder
  • 1 tbs nut butter e.g. hazelnut, almond, peanut, …
  • 1 tbs coconut oil
  • 75 g chocolate chips** vegan
Anleitungen
  1. Preheat the oven to 160°C.

  2. In a bowl blend spelt flour, oat flour, baking soda and cacao powder.

  3. Fill the dates into your blender and blend with the coldbrew until no chunks are left. Alternatively you can use a hand-held blender.

  4. Now add the date puree to the flour mixture, add coconut oil and nut butter and stir until well combined. Fold in the chocolate chips.

  5. Fill the brownie dough into a suitable baking tin (lined with parchment paper) and bake for about 30-40 minutes. Make sure to check with a wooden stick if they are ready.

  6. Remove the brownies from the oven and let cool down before enjoying them.

Rezept-Anmerkungen

*Instead of ground oats (I simply blend oats into my blender into a flour) you can also use almond flour or spelt flour type 630.

**You can substitute the chocolate chips with chopped up chocolate.

Follow:

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

Hi !
I made a gluten free version of these brownies, and made some other changes (substitute the dattes by coconut sugar), and I have to say… they are addictive. So so so good. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe 🙏😋

Instagram

38   248
40   444
45   355
73   737
50   408

Saftige Kaffee-Brownies | natürlich gesüßt

Schokolade – ich kann einfach nicht ohne. Diese Brownies sind nicht nur doppelt schokoladig, sondern auch super einfach zu machen und nur mit Datteln gesüßt. Der Kaffee verleiht den Brownies das gewisse Etwas – also nicht warten sondern direkt Nachbacken!

Diese Brownies sind (mit Unterschied zu den meisten Rezepten) nicht fudgy, haben dafür aber eine etwas lockere Konsistenz. Wer lieber Fudgy Brownies möchte, dem kann ich mein Rezept für Süßkartoffel-Brownies nur ans Herz legen. Damit kommst du definitiv auf deine Kosten!

Für die richtige Süße in diesem Rezept sorgen Datteln. Diese werden einfach im Mixer oder mit einem Pürierstab püriert. Wer einen Pürierstab verwendet, der sollte die Datteln aber vorab etwas einweichen, damit es leichter geht.

Vegane Brownies

Für die besondere Note

Abgerundet wird das Ganze durch Coldbrew Kaffee – allerdings kann man diesen auch einfach durch Wasser, Filterkaffee oder Pflanzendrink nach Wahl ersetzen. Coldbrew lässt sich aber auch ganz einfach selbst machen. Dazu muss man nur ca. 3-4 EL gemahlene Kaffeebohnen mit einem Liter Wasser aufgießen und über Nacht in den Kühlschrank stellen. Am nächsten Tag wird das Ganze einfach nur noch gefiltert und fertig ist der Coldbrew. Nun kann man ihn einfach im Rezept verwenden, er schmeckt aber auch super lecker mit kaltem Hafer-Drink und Eiswürfeln serviert!

Saftige Brownies

So schmecken die Brownies besonders gut

Ein Tipp – besonders lecker schmecken dir Brownies als Dessert mit etwas Vanille-Sojajoghurt und frischen Beeren. Da ich oft auch Fragen zur Aufbewahrung bekomme: ich bewahre die Brownies in der Regel im Kühlschrank auf. Dort halten sie (wenn sie nicht sowieso schon davor aufgegessen werden) ca. 5-6 Tage.

Diese Brownies sind…

  • natürlich süß mit Datteln
  • mit Vollkorn
  • vollwertig
  • weizenfrei
  • super schokoladig
  • vegan

Falls ihr das Rezept (oder eines meiner anderen Rezepte) ausprobiert, dann lasst mir gerne euer Feedback in Form eines Kommentars und einer Bewertung da – ich freue mich darüber immer sehr! Wenn ihr eure Kreation auf Instagram teilt, dann taggt mich gerne mit @sheloveseating, damit ich es nicht verpasse 🙂

Schokoladige Brownies mit Kaffee
Gericht: Dessert
Keyword: Brownies, zuckerfrei
Autor: sheloveseating
Zutaten
  • 100 g Dinkelvollkornmehl
  • 100 g gemahlene Haferflocken*
  • 250 g Datteln entsteint
  • 400 ml Filterkaffee, Coldbrew oder Pflanzendrink
  • 2 TL Natron
  • 40 g Kakaopulver
  • 1 EL Nussmus z.B. Haselnussmus, Mandelmus, Erdnussmus,…
  • 1 EL Kokosöl
  • 75 g Schokodrops** vegan
Anleitungen
  1. Den Ofen zunächst auf 160°C (Heißluft) vorheizen.

  2. Dinkelmehl, Hafermehl, Natron und Kakao in einer Schüssel vermengen.

  3. Die Datteln in einen Mixer geben und zusammen mit dem Kaffee pürieren, bis keine Stückchen mehr vorhanden sind. Alternativ einen Pürierstab verwenden.

  4. Die Dattelmasse nun in die Schüssel geben und mit dem Mehl, dem Kokosöl und Nussmmus nach Wahl zu einem glatten Teig vermischen. Schokodrops unterheben.

  5. Die Brownies in eine mit Backpapier ausgekleidete Form (oder gefettet) geben und ca. 35-40 Minuten backen. Stäbchenprobe machen!

  6. Brownies abkühlen lassen und genießen.

Rezept-Anmerkungen

*Anstatt gemahlenen Haferflocken kann auch Mandelmehl oder Dinkelmehl Typ 630 verwendet werden

**Schokodrops können auch durch gehackte Schokolade ersetzt werden

Folge:

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

1 Kommentar Themen
1 Themen Antworten
0 Follower
 
Kommentar, auf das am meisten reagiert wurde
Beliebtestes Kommentar Thema
2 Kommentatoren
  Abonnieren  
neueste älteste meiste Bewertungen
Benachrichtige mich bei

Hi !
I made a gluten free version of these brownies, and made some other changes (substitute the dattes by coconut sugar), and I have to say… they are addictive. So so so good. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe 🙏😋

Instagram

28   724
26   340
53   939
51   789
96   2517