Simply delicious: tofu-bolognese

This recipe was requested very often on my Instagram and I think you waited long enough – here comes my tofu bolognese! For me, this is a true comfort food, simple and quick to make and always a winner when served to family or friends.

Vegan Tofu-Bolognese

Bolognese – but vegan please!

There are many ways to prepare a delicious bolognese sauce all plant-based and delicious. I personally love lentil bolognese (you can find the recipe here) but tofu-bolognese is one of my all time favorite dishes as well. Soy minced “meat” also is a great base for a vegan bolognese but for now I will share with you this version.

It’s all about the spices…

As always when cooking, the trick is to use the right spices. Usually a piece of meat is also spiced before eaten – only this way it tastes good. The same counts for tofu-bolognese. My favorite way to cook it is to add some red wine before adding the tomato sauce. This adds a very nice taste and fits the pasta served with the bolognese perfectly.

The most important spices and herbs are oregano (belongs in every good tomato sauce), garlic, pepper and basil. For those of you who decide to go for the smoked tofu – it will give the bolognese an extra-kick. But don’t worry if you don’t have smoked tofu at home! The bolognese will taste great anyways, the smoked tofu as well as the red wine are just optional.

Tofu-Bolognese Vegan

Ideal for pre-cooking

For tofu-bolognese following is the case: the longer it can absorb all the flavors, the better. It is perfect to prepare the day before you actually want to eat it – but of course you might as well prepare it for eating straight away for lunch or dinner and just cook a bigger portion so you have leftovers for the next day. You will notice that it tastes even better.

Together with pasta of choice the tofu-bolognese is also perfect to take with you as mealprep (assuming you have something to warm it up at school/ uni/ work).

Pasta mit Bolognese vegan

This tofu-bolognese is…

  • Vegan-friendly
  • Lactose-free
  • Glutenfree
  • Nut-free
  • Super easy to make
  • Ideal for the whole family

If you try the recipe I would be very grateful for a short rating of the recipe – feedback always helps me and makes me really happy 🙂 in case you share your recreation on Instagram, don’t forget to tag me with @sheloveseating so I don’t miss it!

Pasta with tofu bolognese
Easy Tofu-Bolognese
Gericht: Main Course
Länder & Regionen: Italian
Autor: sheloveseating
Zutaten
  • 1 onion
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 tbs olive oil
  • 200 g tofu
  • 100 g smoked tofu (optional)
  • 2 tbs tomato paste
  • 1/2 tsp paprika powder
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1 handful fresh basil, finely cut
  • 1 sip red wine (optional)
  • 650 g tomato puree
  • 1 carrot, finely shredded
  • salt& pepper to taste
Anleitungen
  1. First cut onion and garlic into cubes. Mash the tofu (and if you use it, the smoked tofu) with a fork into medium chunks.

  2. In a pan heat some olive oil and fry the onion and garlic in it. Then add the mashed tofu, tomato paste, paprika, oregano, basil, salt, pepper and shredded carrot.

  3. While stiring, continue frying. Now you can add the optional red wine and then pour the tomato puree on top.

  4. Next let everything simmer for about 10 minutes and add salt and pepper to taste. Serve with pasta of your choice.

Follow:

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Carina

FĂĽr wie viele Personen reicht das?:)

Instagram

28   724
26   340
53   939
51   789
96   2517

Einfach lecker: Tofu-Bolognese

Oft wurde ich jetzt schon nach dem Rezept gefragt und ich will euch nicht weiter auf die Folter spannen – es gibt Tofu-Bolognese! Für mich ein wahres Comfort-Food, relativ einfach und schnell gemacht und kommt bei Familie und Freunden einfach immer gut an. 

Tofu-Bolognese mit Pasta

Bolognese – aber vegan bitte!

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, Bolognese auch vegan zu servieren. Ich persönlich liebe Linsen-Bolognese (das Rezept findet ihr hier) aber auch die Tofu-Bolognese ist eines meiner Lieblingsgerichte. Soja-Schnetzel machen auch eine tolle Basis, für heute möchte ich mich allerdings auf diese Variante beschränken.

Die Würze macht’s…

Wie bei jedem Gericht liegt der Trick in der Würze. Auch ein Stück Fleisch wird selten pur gegessen – nur mit dem richtigen Gewürz schmeckt es am Ende lecker. Genauso ist es auch bei der Tofu-Bolognese. Besonders gut macht sich hier Rotwein zum Ablöschen. Der gibt dem ganzen nochmal eine besondere Geschmacksnote, die hervorragend zu der Soße und den Nudeln passen. 

Wichtig sind außerdem Oregano (wie in jeder guten Tomatensoße), Knoblauch, Pfeffer und Basilikum. Wer sich dafür entscheidet, auch Räuchertofu zu verwenden, der gibt dem Gericht nochmal einen Extra-Kick. Die Bolognese schmeckt aber auch ganz ohne Räuchertofu, dieser ist also wie auch der Rotwein optional.

Tofu-Bolognese Vegan

Ideal zum Vorkochen

Bei Tofu-Bolognese gilt: je länger sie durchziehen kann, desto besser. Sie eignet sich also super, um sie bereits am Vor-Tag vorzukochen – man kann sie aber natürlich auch direkt zum Mittag-/Abendessen servieren. Der Geschmack kommt am nächsten Tag aber noch besser zur Geltung.

Zusammen mit Pasta nach Wahl lässt sich die Tofu-Bolognese (vorausgesetzt man hat etwas zum Aufwärmen oder isst gerne kalt) auch super in die Arbeit oder Uni mitnehmen.

Pasta mit Tofu-Bolognese

Diese Tofu-Bolognese ist…

  • Vegan-freundlich
  • Laktose-frei
  • Glutenfrei
  • Nuss-frei
  • Super easy gemacht
  • Ideal für die ganze Familie

Wenn ihr das Rezept ausprobiert, würde ich mich sehr über eine kurze Bewertung meines Rezepts freuen – Feedback hilft mir immer sehr 🙂 Solltet ihr das Ergebnis auf Instagram teilen, vergesst nicht mich mit @sheloveseating zu taggen, damit ich es nicht verpasse!

Einfache Tofu-Bolognese
Gericht: Main Course
Länder & Regionen: Italian
Keyword: bolognese, tofu
Autor: sheloveseating
Zutaten
  • 1 Zwiebel
  • 1 Zehe Knoblauch
  • 1 EL Olivenöl
  • 200 g Tofu
  • 100 g Räuchertofu optional
  • 2 EL Tomatenmark
  • 1/2 TL Paprikapulver
  • 1 TL Oregano
  • 1 Handvoll frisches Basilikum, fein geschnitten
  • 1 Schluck Rotwein optional
  • 650 g passierte Tomaten
  • 1 Karotte fein gerieben
  • Salz& Pfeffer nach Bedarf
Anleitungen
  1. Zunächst Zwiebel und Knoblauch in Würfel schneiden. Den Tofu (und ggf. Räuchertofu) mit eine Gabel grob zerdrücken. 

  2. In einer Pfanne Olivenöl erhitzen und darin Zwiebel und Knoblauch kurz glasig braten. Dann den zerdrückten Tofu, Tomatenmark, Paprikapulver, Oregano, Basilikum, Salz, Pfeffer und geriebene Karotte dazugeben.

  3. Unter Rühren ein paar Minuten weiter anbraten. Optional mit Rotwein ablöschen und dann mit passierten Tomaten auffüllen. 

  4. Das Ganze nun ca. 10 Minuten köcheln lassen, ggf. noch mit Salz& Pfeffer abschmecken und dann mit Pasta nach Wahl servieren. 

Folge:

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

1 Kommentar Themen
1 Themen Antworten
0 Follower
 
Kommentar, auf das am meisten reagiert wurde
Beliebtestes Kommentar Thema
2 Kommentatoren
  Abonnieren  
neueste älteste meiste Bewertungen
Benachrichtige mich bei
Carina

Für wie viele Personen reicht das?:)

Instagram

28   724
26   340
53   939
51   789
96   2517