Lunch Box No. 2: Hearty Quinoa-Salat

And here it is. The second blog post in my “Lunchbox-series” on this blog! This quinoa salad is ideal for preparing in advance and in addition to that your body will love your for it as it’s super healthy and nourishing. I made a mediterranean version here but of course there are endless options to prepare a quinoa salad. Make sure to continue reading for the recipe and some tips and tricks…

Quinoa-Salat mit Joghurt-Dressing

One of the many things I love about quinoa is that is tastes good cold as well. With this characteristic it is a perfect candidate for lunch boxes and I love to experiment with it. If you want to add a little extra kick to this lunch box, give the quinoa balls a try. You can easily prepare a big batch and keep them in the fridge, ready to grab whenever you need a snack or want to fancy up your food. As alternative you can for example use legumes like chickpeas and kidney beans.

Veganer Quinoa-Salat

About those legumes…

Speaking of legumes – many seem to avoid them because they fear bloating. In general this might be the case. HOWEVER, the digestion gets used to legumes with increasing consumption. If you’re only starting to eat legumes at all, start with small portion sizes and work your way up. This will help your body to get used to them and all the fiber they have.

Maybe you are asking yourself now why you should eat legumes at all. Beside the fact that they are quite low in fat and high in protein they are a great source of many essential vitamins and minerals. Especially B-vitamins are contained in sufficient amounts.

For those of you who aren’t convinced yet I have another tip. Apple cider vinegar can help digest legumes. Try to take 1 tbs apple cider vinegar before or after your meal with legumes and there shouldn’t be a problem anymore.

Quinoa-Salat vegan

The right dressing

After rambling a bit we are now moving on to the dressing. In this case I chose a yoghurt-dressing (vegan of course). It is quite easy to take-away and made within a minute. Of course a good balsamic-dressing or an orange-mustard-dressing also go really well with this salad and are always an option.

Veganer Quinoa-Salat mit Bällchen

This Quinoa-Salat is…

  • vegan
  • ideal for take-away
  • suitable for any buffet or party
  • super nutritious

If you want to try the recipe feel free to leave me a comment down below! In case your are posting a picture on instagram don’t forget to tag me with @sheloveseating so that I don’t miss it. For those of you who need a little more lunch box inspiration, check out my crispy sandwiches with baked tofu.

Quinoa-Salat

Quinoa Salad with Yoghurt-Dressing

Servings 1 Portion
Author Tanith Schmelzeisen

Ingredients

  • 80 g quinoa red or white
  • a handful cherry tomatoes
  • 1 bell pepper
  • 1/2 can chickpeas
  • fresh parsley
  • 3-4 quinoa balls*

For the dressing

  • 4 tbs soy yoghurt
  • 1 tbs white balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tbs nutritional yeast
  • 1/2 tsp mixed herbs
  • salt and pepper to taste

Instructions

  • Cook the quinoa as described on the packaging and let cool down. Meanwhile cut bell pepper and cherry tomatoes into cubes. Rinse and drain the chickpeas.
  • As soon as the quinoa is cooled down, combine all ingredients in a suitable lunch box. 
  • For the yoghurt-dressing simply mix the ingredients listed above, add salt and pepper to taste and store separately in or outside of the lunchbox until you eat the salad. 

Notes

*the recipe for my quinoa balls can be found here. 
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Follow:
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Instagram

21   503
16   270
125   575
22   471
33   466

Lunchbox No. 2: Herzhafter Quinoa-Salat

Und hier ist auch schon der zweite Beitrag meiner „Lunchbox-Serie“ auf diesem Blog! Dieser Quinoa-Salat lässt sich ideal auch schon am Vortag vorbereiten und ist zudem super nahrhaft und gesund. Ich habe hier eine eher mediterrane Variante zubereitet – es gibt aber unendlich viele Möglichkeiten, wie man Quinoa-Salat zubereiten kann. Lest unbedingt weiter, wenn ihr neugierig auf mehr seid…

Quinoa-Salat mit Joghurt-Dressing

Eine der vielen Dinge, die ich an Quinoa liebe ist, dass er auch kalt sehr lecker schmeckt. Damit eignet er sich super für die Lunchbox und ich experimentiere gerne etwas damit herum. Was diesem Rezept den kleinen Extra-Kick verleiht, sind die Quinoa Bällchen. Davon kann man auch einfach eine große Portion machen und diese dann griffbereit im Kühlschrank aufbewahren. Als Alternative dazu bieten sich Hülsenfrüchte wie Kichererbsen oder Kidneybohnen an.

Veganer Quinoa-Salat

Exkurs: Hülsenfrüchte

Wo ich gerade schon von Hülsenfrüchten spreche – viele scheinen sie zu meiden und zwar aus einem Grund: Angst vor Blähungen. Generell ist das natürlich erstmal berechtigt. Allerdings gewöhnt die Verdauung sich mit zunehmendem Konsum an Hülsenfrüchte. Ratsam ist es deshalb, sich am Anfang langsam heranzutasten und dann immer häufiger Hülsenfrüchte in die Ernährung zu integrieren.

Vielleicht kommt jetzt bei dem ein oder anderen die Frage auf, warum man überhaupt Hülsenfrüchte zu sich nehmen sollte. Außer der Tatsache, dass sie wenig Fett und vergleichsweise viel Eiweiß enthalten, sind sie auch echt Vitamin- und Mineralstoff-Bomben. Vor allem B-Vitamine sind reichlich enthalten.

Wer jetzt immer noch nicht überzeugt ist, dem kann ich noch einen letzten Tipp an die Hand geben. Apfelessig kann bei der Verdauung von Hülsenfrüchten wahre Wunder wirken. Einfach ca. 1 EL Apfelessig vor oder nach dem Essen zu sich nehmen und schon sollte sich das Problem erledigt haben.

Quinoa-Salat vegan

Das richtige Dressing

Nachdem ich jetzt doch etwas abgeschweift bin, kommen wir jetzt zum Dressing. Ich habe in diesem Fall ein Joghurt-Dressing gewählt. Das lässt sich super einfach transportieren und ist auch schnell zubereitet. Natürlich könnte man hier auch ein Balsamico-Dressing zubereiten oder – auch sehr lecker – ein Orangen-Senf-Dressing.

Quinoa-Salat

Der Quinoa-Salat ist…

  • natürlich vegan
  • ideal zum Mitnehmen
  • geeignet für Buffets und Partys
  • super nährstoffreich

Wenn ihr das Rezept ausprobiert, dann lasst es mich doch gerne in den Kommentaren wissen! Solltet ihr ein Bild davon posten, vergesst nicht, mich mit @sheloveseating zu markieren, damit ich es nicht verpasse. Wer noch etwas mehr Inspiration für seine Lunchbox braucht, der sollte sich unbedingt das Rezept für mein knuspriges Sandwich mit gebackenem Tofu ansehen.

Veganer Quinoa Salat

Quinoa Salat mit Joghurt Dressing

Portionen 1 Portion
Autor Tanith Schmelzeisen

Zutaten

  • 80 g Quinoa rot oder weiß
  • eine Handvoll Cocktailtomaten
  • eine Spitz-Paprika
  • 1/2 Dose Kichererbsen
  • etwas Petersilie
  • 3-4 Quinoa Bällchen*

Für das Dressing

  • 4 EL Sojajoghurt
  • 1 EL weißer Balsamico
  • 1 EL Hefeflocken
  • 1/2 TL gemischte Kräuter
  • Salz und Pfeffer nach Bedarf

Anleitungen

  • Den Quinoa nach Packungsanleitung kochen und abkühlen lassen. Währenddessen die Paprika und die Tomaten in Stücke schneiden und die Kichererbsen abwaschen.
  • Sobald der Quinoa abgekühlt ist, einfach alle Zutaten in eine geeignete Lunchbox geben.
  • Für das Joghurt-Dressing einfach alle Zutaten vermischen, mit Salz und Pfeffer abschmecken und getrennt aufbewahren.
  • Wenn die Lunchbox dann zum Einsatz kommen darf, kann das Dressing direkt vor dem Verzehr über den Salat gegeben werden.

Notizen

*Das Rezept für die Quinoa Bällchen findet sich hier. 
Folge:

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

  Abonnieren  
Benachrichtige mich bei

Instagram

32   298
12   253
57   799
23   557
30   618